About us

About Us

The Department of Registration and Stamps is responsible for the registration of transactions of various kinds, most important of which are transactions of properties. In all, 34 kinds of deeds and transactions come under the purview of the Department. The limits of the taxes to be levied on the transactions are determined by the State Government, which are revised from time to time. The Department is an important contributor to the gross income of the State Government. The Department of Registration and Stamps is situated in Ajmer, and is headed by the Inspector General - Registration and Stamps, an officer of the Indian Administrative Services. At the district level, the District Collector is the Ex‐officio District Registrar who supervises the work of the Department. The Department is further assisted by 114 independent Sub‐Registrars and 411 Tehsildars /Additional Tehsildars/N. Tehsildars who work as Ex‐officio Sub‐Registrars. For the functioning of the Department, the State has been assigned into 18 circles. The Department has 3 Addl.Inspector Generals, 20 Deputy Inspector Generals, Registration and Stamps (DIG), all from the cadre of Rajasthan Administrative Services.

Go to Navigation